Charlie whops Shakespeare

Check out Charlie Hardman’s writing (year 11) and feel inferior!

 

Shakespearean Sonnet

 

I woke up one beautiful summer’s day

And to my surprise you had gone away

I tried to search and search for so, so long

Everything I did appeared to be wrong

 

I tried to find your favourite places

I searched the crowd for familiar faces

Everywhere I looked you weren’t to be found

It felt like you were deep under the ground.

 

I missed you in the morning and the night

Where ist thou dear, u’ve given me a fright

I dream of the day you come running home

Where did you get this idea to roam

 

I woke up one day and started to feel

You did not exist you weren’t even real.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *