Macdeath

No, not a spelling error… a fabulous poem from George Gray.

A traitor, a traitor for all to see

Thane of Cawdor shall not conquer thee

for I have conquered him.

 

Three witches , Three Witches

they cannot be wrong

for I am to be king foretold in their song

unsure I may be

certain I am not

believe us ,believe us

for all is not lost

 

Kill him Kill him says the voice in my head

use a dagger

until King Duncan is dead.

 

My wife my wife

for what have I done

do not worry my love

for the deed is now done

 

I now fight in battle

as the English approach

no fear in my heart

as the witches foretold

that the prophecies they’ve seen

are about to unfold

for I shall be victorious

my enemies shall be slain

and I will arise victorious again.

 

Sire sire as the messenger came

lady Macbeth has died and departed this plain

and still in my heart this fear remains.

 

Go forth go forth

to battle with victory I cry

the men fall

the smell of death lingers in the air

yet still I do not worry nor do I care

it is you

strike me if you dare

for I am king and you will never fare

I cannot be killed by a man that is bore of a woman

through childbirth

alas Macbeth for I am not

all you have schemed, pillaged looted and murdered is now lost

for your kingdom now

belongs to another

close your eyes Macbeth with fear

for you deserve to die

from the one who was not technically born of his mother.

 

By George Gray 8T4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *